• aidan-ray-menswear-2017

Around the County pair

Published on May 31st, 2017 | by BoyleToday.com

Roscommon FG vote for new leader

Voting will take place this evening (Wednesday) in Roscommon town for a new leader for the Fine Gael party.

Over 500 party members are registered in the Roscommon Galway constituency with only those affiliated for two successive years eligible to vote.

Roscommon Senator’s Frank Feighan and Maura Hopkins have publicly stated their support for Leo Varadkar, while Simon Coveney is understood to have the backing of a large number of party faithful.

Local voting takes place in Gleeson’s Townhouse in Roscommon between 6pm and 10pm tonight with an overall result being announced Friday evening.

Voting also takes place tonight in Limerick, Galway, Wexford, Meath and Louth.


(pic credit Arthur Carron Irish Independent)


Back to Top ↑
  • Polls

    What should Roscommon Co Co do with the former Royal Hotel?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Boyle Weather

    Feels like 15.1°C
    Partly Cloudy