Boyle SportGolf

Boyle golf club news

PRESIDENTS PRIZE – Mens’ President Padraig O’Connells prize was played on Sunday the 11th of July in very challenging conditions weather wise, although the course remained in excellent shape throughout.

Cian Smith was a very popular winner of this year’s Presidents Prize and carried his great form of a 64 nett into the 9 hole playoff to emerge victorious. In second was last year’s Captains Prize winner Martin Daly, with son Ryan taking 3rd place, and Lochlainn Conboy returning to form to take the prize for best Gross.

The presentation took place for the first time ever in the beautiful location of our putting green due to restrictions in place on the use of the clubhouse.

Other prize winners – 18 nett -Conor Hamill, Past President – Owen Garvin, Senior – Pat Brogan, Category 0-13. – Lee McKillen, 14-20 – Tom Kearney, 21+ Sean Purcell, 1st 9 – Liam Mullaney, 2nd 9 – David Gallagher, 3rd 9- Gerry Nerney.

President Prize to the Ladies – 1st -Aisling Gaughran, 2nd Marie Hanmore-Cawley, Gross Tish Perry, 3rd Liz Dwyer.

FIXTURES – Sunday the 18th of July is the date for this years Bart Moran Cup for the men and the Niamh Nangle Cup for the women.

RESULTS – Conor Hamill won the Mens’ 12 hole held on Thursday the 8th of July with 30 points, 2nd Frank Casserly, 3rd Gabriel Lavin 29. The winner of the 2s club was Brendan Gaffney.

INTERCLUBS – Commiserations to our  All Ireland Fourball and Pierce Purcell teams who exited their competitions in the past week. Next up is Sean Heslin’s Jack O’Sullivan Cup team later this month.

Pic shows Aisling Gaughran accepting 1st Prize in the Presidents Prize to the Ladies from Men’s President Padraig O’Connell.

Related Articles

Back to top button