Boyle golf club news

Well done to Adrian King who won last Sunday’s turkey voucher with 21pts, 2nd Paddy McLoughlin 21pts, 3rd Seamus Gallagher 20pts. Well done also to John McGuinn who won the weekly nine hole with 24pts, 2nd Charlie O’Donnell 22pts. Competitions this week are the weekly nine hole Monday – Saturday and the Christmas Bonanza next Sunday. The prize giving will be at 5.30 and all players should be there to collect their prize. Finger food and Christmas cake will be served afterwards. Date for your diary is the Christmas Scramble on Friday 27th December. Details on club noticeboard.

At the Club AGM last Sunday Michael Rush was elected Captain for the coming year. Brendan Gaffney was elected Club Secretary and Michael Gilmartin was elected Club Treasurer. A review of activities for 2014 was given by the Captain and Secretary and a Financial Report was given by the Treasurer. Thanks to all who work on Committees, play on Club Teams, help to maintain the course or assist the club in anyway. Thanks to Mary and Gary for looking after the catering and bar. Thanks to Charlie for his work as Grounds man. Thanks to all the members for supporting the club with membership, competition fees, fundraising or taking part in the draw. Special thanks to all our sponsors particularly those who sponsor Open Week. Outgoing captain Padraig O’Connell said it was a great honour to serve the club and he thanked the members for their great support. He wished incoming Captains Michael Rush and Sandra McCrann and club members the best of luck for 2015. Michael Rush thanked Padraig O’Connell for nominating him and he looked forward to working with the various committees and members in 2015.

The 2015 management committee are Michael Rush (Chairperson),Sandra McCrann(Lady Captain),Brendan Gaffney(Secretary), Michael Gilmartin(Treasurer), Ross Andrew, Tish Perry, Padraig O’Connell, Peggy Feely, Willie Tiernan, Vincent Egan, Pat Conroy, Liam Whyte, Susan O’Mahoney, Liz Dwyer, Moira Egan Liam Mullaney.

The newly elected Trustees of the club are Claire Cryan, Vincent Egan and Pat Brogan

Committee meetings for the Mens, Ladies and Management will take place on Wednesday December 17th at 8.30 in the clubhouse.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button