Boyle men on team to face Down

Young Boyle clubman Cian McKeon gets his league debut on Sunday having been named in Roscommon’s starting 15 for the clash against Down.

Also on the start sheet is Boyle’s Enda Smith with Donie Smith at number 19 on the sub bench.

Throw in at Hyde Park in this third round of the Allianz League Division Two is 2pm.

The team features a number of changes to the team that started against Tipperary last Sunday in Semple Stadium.

Regular net minder Éire Óg’s Colm Lavin makes way for James Featherston of Roscommon Gaels who will be making his senior inter county debut for Roscommon on Sunday. Fintan Cregg, Ciaráin Murtagh make way for Cian Mc Keon and Finbar Cregg while Brian Stack replaces  Seán Mullooly.

There is a welcome return to the match day panel for Ultan Harney. The Clann na nGael man missed the entire championship campaign for Roscommon last year.

The game is preceded by the Ladies Division Three clash between Roscommon and Meath, the first double header involving Roscommon football teams to be played in Hyde Park.

1          James Featherston Roscommon Gaels

2          David Murray          Padraig Pearses

3          John McManus        Roscommon Gaels

4          Niall McInerney       St Brigid’s

5          Niall Daly                  Padraig Pearses

6          Fergal Lennon         Clann na nGael

7          Brian Stack               St Brigid’s

8          Tadgh O’Rourke      Tulsk

9          Enda Smith              Boyle

10        Finbar Cregg           Western Gaels

11        Niall Kilroy               Fuerty

12        Conor Devaney (C) Kilbride

13        Diarmuid Murtagh St Faithleach’s

14        Ciaran Lennon        Clann na nGael

15        Cian McKeon           Boyle


16        Colm Lavin               Éire Óg

17        Ciaráin Murtagh      St Faithleach’s

18        Conor Daly               Padraig Pearses

19        Donie Smith             Boyle

20        Henry Walsh            Kilbride

21        Hubert Darcy           Padraig Pearses

22        Ian Kilbride               St Brigid’s

23        Peter Domican         St Brigid’s

24        Ronan Daly               Padraig Pearses

25        Sean McDermott     Western Gaels

26        Ultan Harney            Western Gaels

Related Articles

Back to top button