Ex Town Councillors receive €35k

Nearly €35,000 was paid to retiring members of Boyle Town Council.

According to a recent new report, the highest paid Town Councillor was Frank Geelan who received just over €10,000.

Next was Christy Brady €6,500, Mary Clifford, Peter Flannery and Raymond Maughan €4,500 with Jane Suffin and Marie Egan Paul receiving €2,200.

Under the Local Governement Bill 2013, Boyle Town Council was abolished on June 1st 2014.

Related Articles

Back to top button