Around the County

North Roscommon road closure

Roscommon County Council has decided to close the road set out in the schedule hereunder for the period and the reason specified.

Road to be closed: LP1005 and LP1004 local roads from Sligo County Boundary (Gubbarudda townland to junction with LP1005 / LT10051 (Carrowbaun townland, Ballyfarnon) and all approach roads for a distance of 200m.                           

Period of Closure: Sunday 9th July 2017 from 09:30 to 18:30

Alternative Routes: Northbound traffic use R284 at Ballyfarnon to LS5011/R284 Junction at Stonepark, Keadue to Arigna.

                                 Southbound traffic will travel the reverse route.

Reason for Closures: To facilitate Sligo Stage Rally on LP1005/LP1004 at Gubbarudda/Carrowbaun townlands, Ballyfarnon, County Roscommon.

Back to top button