Parade committee say thank you

The St Patrick’s Day Committee would like to thank the following people:

Our grand marshal Tadgh Griffin who led the line brilliantly.

Michael Gilmartin, Chantelle at Pure Flowers, The Ardcarne Garden Centre, Padraig Langan, Mike Smith Jr, Margaret’s Cafe and Dermot Leydon, John Murphy and the Boyle Branch of Ex-Servicemen, Rachel Doherty, John Cummins, Luke Flanagan MEP, Michael Keville, Canon Hanley, Reverend Yendall, our judges, the mascots who kept the kids entertained, Brian Nerney (, Sean O’Dowd ( and all local media, Bodo Funke and Gary Bernie, the County Council and An Garda Síochána.

Thank you also to our stewards who helped out in the day and our main sponsors the Boyle Credit Union and the Boyle Chambers of Commerce and all the local businesses that helped us with sponsorship, we appreciate it greatly.

We would also like to thank Maura Clarke, Eddie Creighton and Maire Paul Egan who helped and guided this new committee before stepping down.

We would not have been able to run the parade this year had it not been for their excellent guidance and support.

We hope to see you all next year!

Related Articles

Back to top button