Boyle Sport

Boyle Golf Club news

COMMITTEE CUP – Congratulations to Lee McKillen who won this years Committee Cup after a 9 hole play off, which he played in a superb 2 over par gross. 2nd Mark Whelan, 3rd Michael Bannon, 27 gross Brendan Gaffney, Category 0-15 Lorcan Egan, 15 – 25 Jason Beirne, 24 + Mark Feehan. Front 9 Gerry Nerney , Back 9 Seamus Gallagher, 3rd 9 Ryan Daly. Ladies 1st Michelle Quinn, 2nd Susan O’Mahoney, Ladies 27 Gross Tish Perry.

Mark Feehan won the Mens’ 12 hole held on Thursday the 22nd of July with 29 points, 2nd Brian Furey  28, 3rd Conor Hamill 27. The 2s club was unclaimed and rolls over to next week.

The Bart Moran Cup was won by Gabriel Lavin with a fantastic 48 points, Jim Suffin was 2nd with 47, 3rd was Mark Feehan with 44. Brendan Gaffney had the best gross score.

Congratulations to Sean Heslin’s Jack O’Sullivan Cup team who had a resounding victory over Rosses Point this week, winning all 3 home matches in Boyle which clinched the win, while the 2 matches called in in Rosses Point were 1 up and level respectively. In the next round they take on the winners of Carrick On Shannon versus Strokestown.

CLUB DRAW – July 1st Jim Mooney, 2nd Seamus and Marie Gallagher, 3rd Conor Hamill. 1st Prize 100 euro, 2nd and 3rd 60 apiece.

Committee Cup winner Lee McKillen is pictured receiving his prize from Mens’ Captain Jonathan Egan

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button