Boyle win Keenan Cup Final

A gallant Boyle team overcame Strokestown on a scoreline of 4-09 to 2-04 on Saturday to win the Keenan Cup.

A brave Strokestown never gave up teh fight and battled until the ened.

Ernie Keenan presented the cup on behalf of the Keenan family to Boyle captain Daniel Casey.

Ernie thanked the referees, management, players and parents and issued a word of advice to the winners and winners of other games.

He told those present that while they had great reason to celebrate, they need to be very careful hanging out the windows of cars when the traditional cavalcade takes place.

The Boyle panel was as follows: Sean Garavan, Oliver Regan, David Flanagan, Daniel Casey, Eden Kerins, Simon O’Donnell, Luke McGrath, David Beirne, Conor Kelly, Mark Halligan, Colin Sheedy, David Duggan, Niall O’Donnell, Nicholas Callan, Sean Duffy, Mark Dwyer, Oran Henry, Greg Nutley, Joseph Coyle, Andrew McGee, Gavin O’Connor and Oisin McDermott.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button