Published on June 6th, 2014 | by

Cllr Cummins elected Chairman

Boyle based Fianna Fail councillor John Cummins has been elected as the new Chairman of Roscommon County Council.

The Vice-Chairman is Fianna Fail’s Ivan Connaughton.

At the first meeting today of the newely elected Council, a Fianna Fail / Independent coalition has taken control of the authority.

The Fianna Fail party has eight Councillors on the eighteen seat Council and has agreed a deal with three independents – Tony Ward, Nigel Dineen and Kathleen Shanagher.

Tags: ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑
  • Polls

    Does Boyle need a town centre CCTV system?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...