Boyle SportCycling

New cycling club officers elected

The annual general meeting of Curlieu Wheelers Cycling Club took place recently and the following officers were elected for the 2020 season:

Chairman – Stephen Cronin

Secretary – Jacqueline O’Connor

Treasurer – Padraig Cunningham

P.R.O. – Brian Nerney

Those in attendance were high in their praise of all the work undertaken by the outgoing committee of Declan Noone, Michael Burke and Kit O’Connor.

Club members are requested to now renew their Cycling Ireland membership.

The annual club charity spin will take place on Saturday December 28th, commencing from the Fitt Factory car park at 10.30am.

This will be a leisurely 30k approx spin followed by light refreshments in the Spool Factory.

Donations are optional with all monies collected going to St. Vincent de Paul.

It would be great to see as many members as possible attend.

Related Articles

Back to top button