Around the County

Published on September 25th, 2014 | by

11 candidiates for by election

Eleven candidates have lodged nomination papers to contest the Roscommon South Leitrim by-election.

The election takes place on Friday the 10th of October.

The candidates are:

* Ivan Connaughton Fianna Fáil

*  Maura Hopkins  Fine Gael,

* Senator John Kelly  Labour,

* Martin Kenny Sinn Féin

* Emmet Corcoran Independent

* Tom Crosby Independent

*  Michael Fitzmaurice Independent

*  Des Guckian Independent

*  John McDermott Independent

*  Gerry O’Boyle Independent

* Denis O’Brien Independent


About the Author

Back to Top ↑
  • Polls

    Do the opening hours at Boyle Garda Station need to be amended?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...