Boyle MD candidates for election

Following last Friday night’s Fine Gael selection convention the main party candidates for the Boyle Municipal District in May’s local elections are now know.

Fianna Fail

Councillor John Cummins (Boyle), Councillor Joe Murphy (Strokestown) and Adrian Sampey (Ballaghaderreen)

Fine Gael

Keith Suffin (Boyle) and Councillor Liam Callaghan (Castlerea)

Sinn Fein

Michael Mulligan (Ballaghaderreen)

It is expected that a number of independent candidates will put their names forward prior to the closing date for nominations.

Presently there are 6 councillors in the Boyle Municipal District:

Valerie Byrne (Non Party) Elphin, Joe Murphy (Fianna Fail) Storkestown, Michael Mulligan (Sinn Fein) Ballaghaderreen, Liam Callaghan (Fianna Gael) Castlerea, Rachel Doherty (Fianna Fail) and John Cummins (Fianna Fail).

The 2019 Irish local elections will be held in all local government areas of the Republic of Ireland on Friday, 24 May 2019, on the same day as the 2019 European Parliament election.

Related Articles

Back to top button