Boyle parade to go ahead this year

Following a well-attended and very successful meeting on Monday night, a committee was formed to organise this year’s St Patrick’s Day Parade.

The good attendance was a reflection on the importance of the Parade to the town.

According to a statement “with the energy and enthusiasm of the newly elected Committee, the future of the St Patrick’s Day Parade in Boyle is no longer in doubt.”

“Boyle Chamber of Commerce and Boyle Town Team would like to wish every success to the new committee and look forward to a great day in Boyle.”

The parade will take place on St Patrick’s Day at 3.30 p.m.

The newly elected committee are as follows: Joe Ryan (Chairperson), Maura Clarke, Eddie Creighton, Derek Dooley, Martin Downes, Lorcan Egan, Maire Egan Paul, Aileen Madden, Enda Madden, Dorothy Shannon and Keith Suffin.

Related Articles

Back to top button