Boyle win Sean Daly cup final

IMG_9491 IMG_9498 IMG_9501 IMG_9508 IMG_9511 IMG_9518 IMG_9525 IMG_9528 IMG_9533 IMG_9538 IMG_9540 IMG_9553 IMG_9555 IMG_9557 IMG_9561 IMG_9563 IMG_9565 IMG_9573 IMG_9581 IMG_9589 IMG_9595 IMG_9604 IMG_9612 IMG_9630

Boyle U15 girls were the worthy winners of the Sean Daly memorial cup this evening in the Abbey Park.

They overcame a gallant Kilmore team on the scoreline of 3-08 to 1-02.

The cup was presented by Paddy and Monica Daly to team captain Shannon Kerins.

Members of the extended Daly family were also in attendance.

Ladies club chairperson Karen Brogan thanked all the teams who took part, those who made the tournament possible and remembered the late Sean Daly who was instrumental in commencing ladies football in Boyle ten years ago.

The Boyle team and panel was as follows:

Rhiannon Connolly, Anna Kearney, Shannon Kerins, Sarah Duggan, Saoirse Wynne, Ciara Sheerin, Cara McHugh, Kate Harrington, Erica O’Connor, Megan McKeon, Grace Flanagan, Aoife Valentine, Ruth Duggan, Roisin Casey, Erin Regan, Kate Garavan, Rebecca McKeon, Nicole Reilly, Riona Keville, Maeve Brogan, Alisha Lannon, Aisling Donoghue, Megan Reynolds, Emily Lynch, Sarah Sweeney, Ciara Rooney, Gemma Brennan, Niamh Lawlor, Cliona McDermott, Paige Coles and Grace Nutley.


Related Articles

Back to top button