Published on November 22nd, 2013 | by

Council Office Set for Growth

There is mounting speculation that the Boyle local Area Office of Roscommon County Council will be one of three offices in the county that will remain under changes that are set to come into force.

While Director of Services Tommy Ryan has stated that “no decision has been made”, it is believed that of the five current offices – Castlerea, Strokestown, Boyle, Athlone and Roscommon only Boyle, Monksland (Athlone) and Roscommon will remain with those set for closure amalgamating with the remaining three.

Tags: ,

About the Author

Back to Top ↑
  • Polls

    Does Boyle need a town centre CCTV system?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...