S.F. nominations close this evening

Nominations to contest the 2019 Local Government Elections for Sinn Fein, inclusive of the Boyle Local Electoral Area, will close this evening Tuesday January 8th.

Roscommon Sinn Féin will be holding the convention to select its candidates for 2019 Local Government Elections in the County Roscommon Local Electoral Areas (Boyle LEA, Roscommon LEA, Athlone LEA) on Friday January 11th.

The Convention will take place in Gleeson’s Townhouse, The Square, Roscommon Town, commencing at 7.30pm.

Nominations for candidates opened before Christmas and remain open until 72 hours in advance of the convention; at 7.30pm on Tuesday 8th January 2019.

It is widely believed that Ballaghaderreen Councilor and current Chairman of the Boyle Municipal District – Michael Mulligan – will be selected as the candidate for the Boyle LEA.

Related Articles

Back to top button