Boyle Sport

Boyle golf club news

PRESIDENTS PRIZE – Well done to Pat Brogan who won Gerry O’Hara’s Presidents Prize. Pat did very well having qualified for the 3rd 9 with a 67 which left him several shots behind the leaders but he had a very strong finish to clinch victory by 1 shot.
The presentation of prizes took place immediately afterwards in the clubhouse and Gerry O’Hara paid tribute to all the competitors and those who helped to make his day the success that it was.
2nd – Frank Flanagan, 27 hole Gross Lochlainn Conboy, 3rd – Brian Furey.
18 nett Pat Conroy, Past President Paddy Nangle, Senior Prize Michael McHale, Category 0-13 Karl Keenan, 14-20 Adam Daly, 21+ Dessie Murphy. 1st 9 Colin Garvin, 2nd 9 Tim Hester, 3rd 9 Eddie Conroy.
Presidents Prize to the Ladies 1st Liz Dwyer, 2nd Mary O’Hara, Gross Moira Egan, 3rd Susan O’Mahoney
Presidents Scramble – 1st Liam Whyte, Moira Egan, Liz Dwyer, Kathleen Candon.

RESULTS – Thursday 8/6/23 1st Gerry Carty 28 points, 2nd Jim Callery 27, 3rd Paul Brown 25. Martin Sweeney won the 2s club.
Thursday 1/6/23 1st Jonathan Egan 29, 2nd Gabriel Lavin 26, 3rd Vincent Egan 25. 2s club split between Lee McKillen and Lochlainn Conboy
Thursday 25/5/23 1st Liam Whyte 24, 2nd Lochlainn Conboy 24, 3rd Adam Daly. No 2s recorded.

LADIES “IMPROVERS” – This group continues on Wednesday evenings.

MEMBERSHIP FEES – Membership fees are now overdue. The club reserves the right not to present prizes after this date to those whose memberships are not current. A full list of the fees and payment arrangements are available on If paying by bank transfer, our IBAN is IE59 BOFI 905328 22439700 , please put your name in the narrative so we know who has paid.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button