Around the County

County winners at Tidy Towns awards

Minister Denis Naughten has congratulated the local communities and Tidy Towns committees in the county on their success yesterday in the National Tidy Towns competition.

Castlecoote, Keadue and Roscommon Town all won GOLD medals in the competition with Castlecoote winning the overall Roscommon County Award.

SILVER Medal winner is Ballintubber with a commended honour awarded and BRONZE Medal winners are Cloontusket and Tarmonbarry.

Strokestown has been awarded the Most Improved Town since last year’s Tidy Towns Awards.

Related Articles

Back to top button