Enda Smith on team to face Mayo

Boyle club man Enda Smith has been named on the team to face Mayo in the All-Ireland Quarter Final to be played in Croke Park on Sunday next.

Kevin McStay has retained faith with the team that overcame Galway in the Connacht Final on July 9th in Pearse Stadium Salthill.

1 Colm Lavin                                       (Éire Óg)

2 Sean McDermott                               (Western Gaels)

3 John McManus                                  (Roscommon Gaels)

4 David Murray                                    (Padraig Pearses)

5 Niall McInerney                                (St. Brigid’s)

6 Sean Mullooly                                   (Strokestown)

7 Brian Stack                                        (St Brigid’s)

8 Fintan Cregg                                      (Elphin)

9 Enda Smith                                        (Boyle)

10 Tadgh O’Rourke                              (Tulsk)

11 Cian Connolly                                  (Roscommon Gaels)

12 Conor Devaney                                (Kilbride)

13 Ciaráin Murtagh (Captain)              (St Faithleach’s)

14 Diarmuid Murtagh                           (St. Faithleach’s)

15 Niall Kilroy                                      (Fuerty)

(pic courtesy

Related Articles

Back to top button