Around the County

Five local villages/towns for awards

Five Roscommon villages/towns are to receive recognition when the Supervalu Tidy Towns awards are presented later this month.

Keadue, Ballintubber, Cloontuskert, Castlecoote and Roscommon town are understood to be in line for awards at the ceremony which takes place in the Helix in Dublin on Monday September 28th.

There was a record 862 entries in the 2015 Tidy Towns awards.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button