GAA presentation and quiz held

Boyle GAA club held their annual presentation aand quiz night on Sunday 27th in St. Joseph’s Hall.

The event was sponsored by Aidan Ray Menswear and Magee Fashions.

48 teams took part with the Gilmartin/Murphy and Kearney/Flanagan teams tying for first prize.

The signed Ireland jersey was won by Stephen O’Connor with Peter Lavin winning the signed Roscommon jersey.

The presentations were as follows:

U21 Player of the Year – Gareth Gilmartin

Junior Player of the Year – Ciaran Beirne

Senior Player of the Year – Sean Purcell

Clubperson of the Year – James O’Boyle

Hall of Fame – John Keenahan

Ladies Player of the Year – Nicole McDermott Fitzpatrick

The junior team that wrecently won the division 5 league were also honoured and presented with their medals by former Boyle and Roscommon player Chris O’Dowd.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button