Around the County

Major diocesan changes announced

Bishop of Elphin, Most Rev, Bishop Kevin Doran has announced major diocesan changes.

Boyle native Fr Pat Lombard will become parish priest in St. Anne’s Sligo.

Most Rev Christopher Jones, Bishop Emeritus, to be Chaplain, Nazareth House Sligo (effective from 17th May 2015)

Fr Dominick Gillooly, PP St Anne’s Sligo to be Pastor Emeritus St. Anne’s Sligo

Canon Kevin Early, PP Frenchpark, to be Pastor Emeritus Frenchpark

Canon Ciarán Whitney, PP Strokestown, to be Pastor Emeritus Strokestown

Fr Micheál Donnelly, CC VF Castlerea, to be PP VF Frenchpark (and remaining Adm. Fairymount)

Fr Eamonn O’Connor, PP Tarmonbarry, to be PP Strokestown

Fr Jaroslaw Maszkiewicz, CC Athlone, to be PP Tarmonbarry

Fr Brendan McDonagh, Loughglynn is to be Parish Priest of Cootehall following the departure of Fr Brian Conlon who is to undertake an MA in Healthcare Chaplaincy.

Finally, Chaplain of Summerhill College Fr Declan Boyce will take up the role of curate in St Mary’s Sligo.

Related Articles

Back to top button