Roscommon team named for Sunday

The two Smith brothers, Enda and Donal from Boyle are among the match day 26 to face Dublin on Sunday next in the All-Ireland quarter-final stage 3 match in Croke Park.

The team features a number of changes to the team that played Donegal two weeks ago.

It also features championship debuts for James Featherstone, Darra Pettit and Ross Timothy.

Throw-in is at 3.30pm on Sunday and the game will be live on RTÉ News Now channel.

The team and subs are listed below.

James Featherstone Roscommon Gaels
David Murray Padraig Pearses
Peter Domican St Brigid’s
Niall McInerney St Brigid’s
John McManus Roscommon Gaels
Darra Pettit Clann na nGael
Ross Timothy St Croan’s
Tadhg O Rourke Tulsk
Enda Smith Boyle
Niall Kilroy Fuerty
Ciaráin Murtagh St Faithleach’s
Conor Devaney (C) Kilbride
Diarmuid Murtagh St Faithleach’s
Brian Stack St Brigid’s
Ciaran Lennon Clann na nGael
Colm Lavin Éire Óg
Cathal Cregg Western Gaels
Finbar Cregg Western Gaels
Fintan Cregg Elphin
Donie Smith Boyle
Gary Patterson Michael Glavey’s
Ian Kilbride St Brigid’s
Niall Daly Padraig Pearses
Padraig Kelly St Brigid’s
Sean Mc Dermott Western Gaels
Shane Killoran Elphin

Related Articles

Back to top button