Tadhg named on Roscommon team

Boyle clubman Tadhg McKenna will line out in the county colours on Wednesday next for Roscommon’s first game in the FBD League.

Tadhg is named in the starting 15 that will take on Leitrim in Annaduff at 7pm.

Donie and Enda Smith are also on the panel.

The team, led by newly appointed captain Conor Devaney, shows a nice mix of experience and youth as a number of new players get an opportunity to show their stuff.

The Panel in full for Wednesday’s game is

  1. Colm Lavin (Éire Óg)
  2. Peter Domican (St. Brigid’s)
  3. Niall McInerney (St. Brigid’s)
  4. Ross Timothy (St Croan’s)
  5. Tadhg McKenna (Boyle)
  6. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)
  7. Conor Devaney (Kilbride)
  8. Tadhg O Rourke (Tulsk)
  9. Ian Kilbride (St. Brigid’s)
  10. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
  11. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)
  12. Padraig Kelly (St. Brigid’s)
  13. Ciaran Murtagh (St. Faithleach’s)
  14. Diarmuid Murtagh (St. Faithleach’s)
  15. Finbarr Cregg (Western Gaels)
  16. Aaron Brady (Elphin)
  17. Ciaran Lennon (Clann na nGael)
  18. Donie Smith (Boyle)
  19. Enda Smith (Boyle)
  20. Henry Walsh (Kilbride)
  21. Philip Neilan (Fuerty)
  22. Ronan Daly (Padraig Pearses)
  23. Seán Mullooly (Strokestown)
  24. Shane Dowd (Creggs)


Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button