Big match travel and team news

Roscommon and Leitrim go head to head on Saturday evening at 5.30pm in the Connacht semi final at Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada in Carrick on Shannon.

In advance of the game, Gardai are advising motorists of traffic arrangements for the event.

Fans travelling from Roscommon are asked to approach Carrick from the Eastern side of the town if possible.

Fans travelling from the Leitrim Village direction are requested to travel via Kiltoghert and onto the Castlecarra Road.

Motorists are being advised to allow plenty of travel time and to expect delays on the N4 western approach to the town on Saturday afternoon.

Tickets for the game are priced at €25 for stand and €20 terrace and are available from the Roscommon GAA Office and the usual Supervalu and Centra Stores.

Tickets are also available on-line here or from the Connacht GAA Centre, Bekan and Credit Card bookings will be accepted by calling 094-9630335.

OAP/Students will be entitled to €5 discount at the Refund Stile with relevant Student/OAP I.D. Card only.

In the lead up to the game Club Rossie will host a Supporters Lunch in the Landmark Hotel. The event will get under way from 2pm and will include:

  • A Three Course Lunch
  • A preview of the Match with MC John Lynch, Frankie Dolan, Shane Curran and Martin McHugh
  • Transport to Pairc Seán Mac Diarmaida on board the Roscommon GAA-Club Rossie Bus
  • and Free parking will be available at the Hotel for all event attendees

This will be a child friendly event and Tickets, priced at €30, are available now here and from the Roscommon GAA Office, Racecourse Road, Roscommon – it’s open Monday to Friday from 10am to 4pm.

Meanwhile the Roscommon team to play Leitrim has been announced and features the two Smith brothers from Boyle in the starting 15:

1 Colm Lavin, Éire Óg

2 David Murray, Padraig Pearses
3  Peter Domican, St. Brigid’s
4 Niall McInerney, St. Brigid’s

5 John McManus, Roscommon Gaels
6 Brian Stack, St. Brigid’s
7 Conor Devaney (C), Kilbride

8 Cathal Compton, Strokestown
9 Tadhg O’Rourke, Tulsk

10 Enda Smith, Boyle
11 Niall Kilroy, Fuerty
12 Fintan Cregg, Elphin

13 Donie Smith, Boyle
14 Diarmuid Murtagh, St. Faithleachs
15 Ciaran Murtagh, St. Faithleachs

16 James Featherstone, Roscommon Gaels
17 Cathal Cregg, Western Gaels
18 Conor Daly, Padraig Pearses
19 Finbar Cregg, Western Gaels
20 Gary Patterson, Michael Glaveys
21 Ian Kilbride, St. Brigids
22 Padraig Kelly, St. Brigids
23 Ronan Stack, St. Brigid’s
24 Ross Timothy, St. Croan’s
25 Sean McDermott, Western Gaels
26 Shane Killoran, Elphin

Related Articles

Back to top button